A Bringer of New Things

I want to learn all I can, live as wisely as I can, and savor every moment on the journey.

Sometimes I want a ceiling: A Poem

97674E90-9C23-4C2A-870B-99C9AC032F9FSometimes I want a ceiling,
solid walls, and a closed door–
preferably a room with books,
and a cat, and a warm floor.

Sometimes I want a wide sky,
nature green, and mountain air,
the smell of trees and damp earth,
a sweet breeze in my hair.

When life grants me these desires,
I take photos with my mind
to remember in the rushing squeeze
of life, and solace find.

2 comments on “Sometimes I want a ceiling: A Poem

  1. Professor VJ Duke
    December 10, 2013

    Nice job!

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on December 10, 2013 by in Creative Writings, Nature Photos and tagged , , , , , .
