A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Less Is More: My Latest Life Lesson in Verse

Capture

I’m finally back to work after taking off January as a medical leave of absence due to a flare-up of my chronic illness (CFIDS) at the end of 2013. Fortunately, the time off helped me recover well enough to return to work this month. It also gave me the opportunity to see that in order to stay healthy, I must slow down and take life easy.

I want to do so many things all the time, but my physical strength is limited; I must tame my wild colt nature so I don’t hurt myself (like I ended up doing, once again, last year). When I slow my spirit down and take life at the pace my body requires, everything works better.

Here’s my fun verse version of this.

Less Is More

More rest, less chore;
less stress, more snore;
more fun, less done;
less grease, more peace.

Less spend, more store;
less press, more core;
less ploy, less strife,
more joy, more life.

3 comments on “Less Is More: My Latest Life Lesson in Verse

  1. Jonathan Caswell
    February 12, 2014

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    YUPPERS!!!!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Nihar Pradhan
    October 21, 2014

    Brilliantly coined. How less can be truly more…lovely post!!!

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

