A Bringer of New Things

Musings on personal growth, books, motherhood, writing, and more. "Every hour is saved from that eternal silence, something more, a bringer of new things." – Tennyson

Wow, Ya’ll! Brilliant Blogging!

It’s been a tired Friday for me, and I ended up using all my downtime between customers to, instead of write, just check out new blogs on WordPress through the Recommended Blogs feature. And wow—I was dazzled!

I am so excited about all the new blogs I’m following—probably about 100! I know I won’t get to read every word of each one, but I will read as much as I can. There are some really excellent and beautiful blogs out there! I feel enriched and expanded inside.

Here are just a few that particularly resonated with me:EiffelTower1

I’ll admit, I felt a bit humbled and envious while looking at the great blogs out there, but mostly I feel inspired!

2 comments on “Wow, Ya’ll! Brilliant Blogging!

  1. Shawn
    May 4, 2014

    Your writing is so fluent to read.What you wrote in your last segment of your post I feel exactly the same way.Become envious but get more inspiration.

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      May 4, 2014

      Shawn, thank you for the comment and the compliment! And I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who feels envious of great blogs and writers but also gleans inspiration from them.

      I looked at your website, Kangen Web Solutions, and it looks like you’ve built up a great platform there. If you’re looking to hire more writers, I might be interested. My own freelance writing service (which is still small), including a limited portfolio, is at http://www.sjwoodswriting.com.

      Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2014 by in Discoveries from Learning and tagged , .
