A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Lovely Moments

Lovely moments in my life from the past week:

• Sitting outside on the swing, reading and watching the sun go down, with my cat Murray on my lap

• Writing a letter to one of my new penpals

• Using some extra minutes I had, after swimming and before work, to sit in a local bookstore-coffeeshop

• Indulging in some extra episodes this weekend of a new show I’ve been watching on Netflix, Switched at Birth, which I think is a very lovely show

“Now and then it’s good to pause in our pursuit of happiness and just be happy.”
– Guillaume Apollinaire

 

7 comments on “Lovely Moments

  1. lucindasagemidgorden
    May 20, 2014

    Sarrah, So well said. I think I’ll pause now and enjoy a few moments of quiet.

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      May 20, 2014

      Hooray! It’s great to spread the joys of slowing down and being still.

      (P.S. I just realized I wasn’t following your blog yet–but now I am!)

      Like

  2. stacilys
    May 20, 2014

    What an awesome quote. Thanks for sharing.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ginene Nagel
    May 20, 2014

    Sarrah, what a lovely, lovely day…well, except for the going to work part. But, maybe you love your job and that it will have been perfect!
    Ginene

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      May 21, 2014

      Thanks, Ginene! These things all happened on different days in the past week. I’m planning to make this a weekly feature on Tuesdays–sharing lovely moments I experienced in the past week.
      I don’t love my job, but I do get to write and blog in the downtime between customers, so it works out. 🙂

      Like

  4. sponny29
    May 20, 2014

    You know how to express yourself well with words. It’s as if I’m experiencing the same thing. I like your post. It reminds us of the most important things in life. The past few years of my life have been extremely clouded with debris and white noise! Your words are very refreshing.

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      May 21, 2014

      Thank you very much! I feel the same way, that so often my life is cluttered, stressful, and hectic. That’s why I’m trying to make quietness a conscious pursuit in my life these days. I hope you get a lovely moment today!

      Liked by 1 person

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on May 20, 2014 by in Cat Photos, Lovely Moments and tagged , , , , .
