A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Lovely Moments

Lovely moments from my life this past week:

*  Relaxing after breakfast for a few minutes with a purring cat on my chest

*  Making iced tea and sipping it throughout the weekend

* Riding with my husband along backwoods West Virginia roads with the windows down—feeling the sun and cool breeze on my face

*  Writing letters to some of my new pen pals

*  Sitting on the deck swing reading a fun novel (Enthusiasm by Polly Shulman)

*  Singing “Beauty and the Beast” while unloading the dishwasher 🙂

10 comments on “Lovely Moments

  1. Rose
    June 3, 2014

    Those really are lovely moments. Are the iris in your yard? They are beautiful. I brought in a big heap of them and put them in water — didn’t last too long, but I love how they look. Can so relate to the iced tea comment — it’s just too good…I drink it instead of coffee in the mornings now to “wake up.” 😀

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      June 3, 2014

      Thank you, Rose. The irises are not in my yard, but in the yard of a nearby house that my husband is remodeling. I love irises and have seen so many beautiful varieties this year.

      Like

  2. hybridablogdk
    June 3, 2014

    nice, enjoy your lovely moments
    http://hybridablog.com

    Like

  3. stacilys
    June 3, 2014

    Enjoying the simple pleasures of life. Those are the ones that really count.
    🙂

    Like

  4. lucindasagemidgorden
    June 3, 2014

    I love Iris, but live in the desert. Thanks for posting this lovely picture so I can bask in the beauty of these beautiful flowers.

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      June 4, 2014

      You’re welcome! I’m glad to share the wealth…spring makes me rich in aesthetic fulfillment!

      Like

      • lucindasagemidgorden
        June 4, 2014

        I’ll take a picture of our blooming Yucca plant and post it on next week’s Sage Woman Chronicles so you can see our desert blossoms.

        Like

        • Sarrah J. Woods
          June 4, 2014

          That sounds great! I once visited Arizona in the summer, and the beautiful landscape, including the flowers, was a feast for my eyes. I love my own state’s beauty, but there are many more beautiful areas of the country I would also enjoy living in, and that’s one of them.

          Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on June 3, 2014 by in Lovely Moments, Nature Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
