A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Lovely Moments

photo 4Lovely moments in my life from the past week…

* Sitting in my car in the Taco Bell drive-through line, feeling the warm sun and air through my open windows, looking at the blooming Yucca plant they had near the menu sign, and anticipating my yummy food

* Walking-jogging outside in the morning with no music in my ears except the birds’ songs

* Spending a few minutes this weekend on decorating to make my home prettier. I am always amazed by how much visual difference a tablecloth and some well-placed, interesting, and lovely objects can make.

* Raking up the cut grass in our backyard while my husband mowed

* Cuddling my best friend’s new cat as well as my own cats 🙂

5 comments on “Lovely Moments

  1. lucindasagemidgorden
    June 10, 2014

    You beat me to publishing a yucca picture.

    Like

  2. Tom Moyer
    June 16, 2014

    It’s the simple things…like the running. I saw a praying mantice on the wall of a McDonalds drive thru once. Thanks for your post.

    Like

  3. Sarrah J. Woods
    June 17, 2014

    I agree—slowing down to notice things like that makes life so much richer. Thanks for commenting, Tom.

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on June 10, 2014 by in Lovely Moments, Nature Photos and tagged , , , , , , , .
