A Bringer of New Things

Musings on personal growth, books, motherhood, writing, and more. "Every hour is saved from that eternal silence, something more, a bringer of new things." – Tennyson

Sunday Short Quote

“Life appears to me too short to be spent in nursing animosity or registering wrongs.”

– Charlotte Bronte, Jane Eyre

2 comments on “Sunday Short Quote

  1. emilievardaman
    June 15, 2014

    I’d never heard or read this before. It is so true! I cannot imagine spending all my time is anger and distress when instead I can spend time laughing and feeling good.

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      June 16, 2014

      Yes, this line really rings true with me as well. Thanks for commenting, Emilie.

      Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on June 15, 2014 by in Quotes and tagged , , .
