A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Lovely Moments

Lovely moments in my life from the past week…

* Making our backyard patio look a bit prettier, now that my husband has finished staining it red and re-painting our deck furtniture; I got two pots of petunias and some pretty chair cushions at K-mart, and now our deck is looking really nice!

* Knitting and resting a lot over the weekend; I was working on a little bag for a sibling’s birthday gift

* Mowing and raking grass with my husband late in the breezy late evening air right before a thunderstorm hit

* Cooking a new receipe on Sunday—a quinoa and spinach casserole

* Sorting my large stack of library books into “return” and “re-check out” piles 🙂

* Celebrating the end of the work week with chips & salsa and homemade margaritas with my husband on Friday night, and with the series finale of Sherlock on Netflix

2 comments on “Lovely Moments

  1. zeffiretta
    June 24, 2014

    Nice!

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on June 24, 2014 by in Lovely Moments, Nature Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , .
