A Bringer of New Things

Musings on personal growth, books, motherhood, writing, and more. "Every hour is saved from that eternal silence, something more, a bringer of new things." – Tennyson

Lovely Moments

Lovely moments in my life in the past week:

56B6C7C3-48B2-48D4-9A2A-F27206A4870A

* Beyond lovely—a heavenly hour spent out on my in-laws’ land, taking in the views (more photos below), petting the two pasture horses, listening to some pond frogs, and examining the new crops in my father-in-law’s garden

Almost Heaven, West Virginia…”

* Sitting outside with the cats, painting my nails turquoise

* Trying out a new flavor of tea, a looseleaf herbal cranberry orange tea with rosehips and roobios. I’d forgotten, when I bought it, that I’m not a big fan of rosehips, but I’ve still been able to enjoy drinking the tea.

* Resting on Saturday while re-reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

* Catching up with family and friends and also meeting a few new people

26F65A1F-1095-4683-AABF-31CC01568972

2799882A-2F92-4082-9C63-F9EDAC604A50

4AB3D9F2-DB09-487D-8290-EF9658E535E2

97674E90-9C23-4C2A-870B-99C9AC032F9F

2 comments on “Lovely Moments

  1. emilievardaman
    July 8, 2014

    What a beautiful place! Each week I enjoy reading your lovely moments. And we are sharing one this week.
    The rains have begin in Southeastern Arizona, and that means the frogs are out! The pond is almost three blocks from my house, but I can hear them croaking away. I love the sound and look forward to it each year.

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      July 8, 2014

      Thanks, Emilie! That’s neat about the frogs. There’s nothing else quite like their sound, that’s for sure!

      Like

I welcome your thoughts.

