A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Lovely Moments

Marvin, intently chewing a piece of grass

Lovely moments from my life recently:

* Hiking with friends in Kanawha State Forest

* Lying in bed reading all afternoon on Sunday

* Doing a mall outing with my mother, just like old times

* Going to a book signing of a local author I like very much, Marie Manilla, and talking with her for a while

* Watering our flowers and sweeping our deck in the evening while the sun was going down

* Tossing ping-pong balls for my cat Marvin to chase and bat back at me 🙂

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on July 15, 2014 by in Lovely Moments and tagged , , , , , .
