A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

One Lovely Blog Award!

Thank you to Valerie Stefani for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award. I am delighted!

The award rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.     
  2. Share 7 things about yourself that your readers still may not know.
  3. Nominate 15 bloggers.
  4. Notify the nominees that you have done so.
  5. Put the logo of the award on your blog site.    

7 Things You Probably Don’t Know About Me

1. My favorite color is purple. I didn’t set out to have a favorite color, and I didn’t choose purple; it just happened. Every time I see something purple I go “Ooooh! Pretty!” 🙂

2. I play the piano pretty well. I accompanied all our school choirs in high school for rehearsals, contests, and concerts. I don’t like performing alone, though. I upset my piano teacher after working up Beethoven’s “Sonata Pathetique” really well and then backing out of her recital.

3 I have lived in six different U.S. states: West Virginia (most of my life), Wisconsin (roughly four years, during college), Kansas (a year and a half), Florida (six months), Indiana (two months), and New Mexico (two months).

4. And I’ve taken classes from a handful of different colleges and universities: Northland International University (the Bible college, in northern Wisconsin), Bob Jones University (correspondence courses), University of South Florida, University of Kansas, Clarion University (an online course), and West Virginia University (online courses). I would love to be in school all my life, if I could.

5. I’m a customer service badass; I’ll help you with your insurance needs pleasantly and efficiently. Just don’t get into my personal space: nosiness and demanded hugs are a sure way to turn me from warm and sweet to icy and sharp.

6. I love Katy Perry. But then, who doesn’t?

7. The second time I met my now-husband, I was so nervous, flustered, and generally twitterpated that this is how our conversation began:

Him: “Hey.”
Me, grinning foolishly: “Good! …I mean, ‘good’ is what I would have said, if you had asked me how I was, but you didn’t, so I guess I’m just telling you that I’m good…”
Him, smiling: “Good.”

Nominations

Now, to nominate fifteen other bloggers for the One Lovely Blog Award. Some of these I’ve followed for a while, some I just started following, and all I want to read more often (I just need more time)!

1. Only You: Living, Loving, & Reading

2. The Search for Awesomeness

3. What Jessie Read.: 21 and Trying to Be Cultured

4. Anam Baile (Spirit Home): The Experiments of A Romantic Hobby Farming Homemaker

5. Fox and Finch Antiques: Living Above the Shop

6. Inspire!: Write About Whatever Moves You!

7. A Sign of Life: Seeing Forward Motion One Sign of Life at a Time

8. emilievardaman: Travel and Random Thoughts

9. Nillu Nasser Stelter, Fiction & Freelance Writer

10. So Many Books: The Agony and Ecstasy of a Reading Life

11. The Double Life Mrs M: Because One Persona is Not Enough

12. Oh This Beautiful Thing Called Life: Cultivating A Happy Life

13. whatmeread

14. Biblioklept

15. Then Matters Now

Cheers! Have a lovely day!

5 comments on “One Lovely Blog Award!

  1. emilievardaman
    July 15, 2014

    I thank you so much for the nomination! Guess I’d better get busy blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jessieadora
    July 16, 2014

    Aw shucks, thanks for the nomination! You’ve motivated me to blog more often, hehe, I’ve been a bit slack lately 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cecilia
    July 16, 2014

    Thank you so much for the award! I am honored that you chose me. It was interesting to know the little tidbits about you. I’m happy to hear that you are a customer service badass. I am so big on that, and yesterday had a wonderful experience with an insurance customer service person. I was so happy I could have cried. Too often you brace yourself for difficult experiences.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      July 16, 2014

      You’re welcome, Cecilia, and thanks for taking the time to read and comment on my tidbits.

      I likewise appreciate it very much when I get helpful customer service, and so I try to give it. You’re right, bad customer services experiences happen so often that we do tend to almost expect them, sadly! I’m not always perfect at it, either, but I do try.

      Like

  4. Pingback: Lovely and Inspiring | So Many Books

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on July 15, 2014 by in Discoveries from Writing and tagged , , , .
