A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Lovely Moments

“—yet, sadly, accidental rudeness occurs alarmingly often”

Some lovely moments in my past week:

* Re-reading Harry Potter and the Half-blood Prince on the couch with two of my cats on my lap—and savoring the witty line from Dumbledore that I photographed and captioned above

* Sitting on our backyard swing (with the kitties) and writing to a friend I haven’t talked to in a while

* With my husband, following a Betty Crocker recipe and working together to figure out how to make biscuits, because neither of us had made them before

* Knitting while listening to a beautiful instrumental album I have called Eine Kleine Kaffemusik I by the Mulfingers

* Talking for hours with my closest friend

8 comments on “Lovely Moments

  1. Rose
    July 22, 2014

    Sounds like you had a great weekend. Bringing to my memory the first time I made biscuits and was sure I couldn’t do it. I made butter drop biscuits and they were DIVINE. Had several people ask for the simple easy recipe since. 🙂

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      July 22, 2014

      Cool! I’d love the recipe too! Ours didn’t turn out wonderfully, I’ll admit. We’ll keep trying!

      Like

  2. …[GASP]–You’re a fellow HP nerd?????…

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      July 22, 2014

      Yes, indeed! My best friend is even more so, having read the books over and over and over. There’s just really nothing else like them. JK Rowling has unmatched talent.

      Like

      • …SISTER!!…And, yeah–definitely better than Stephenie Meyer (*hiss*)!!…

        Like

        • Sarrah J. Woods
          July 22, 2014

          Haha! I haven’t read her yet, so I can’t say, myself. But I’m not terribly tempted to read those books or even see the movies, I’ll admit.

          Like

          • …See, I could get through the first book relatively O.K.–it wasn’t that bad to me!!…But ploughing through the second book was like pulling teeth [shudders]!!…

            Like

  3. Jeyna Grace
    July 22, 2014

    That statement is so true, it happens to me too. Haha!

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on July 22, 2014 by in Lovely Moments and tagged , , , , , , , , .
