A Bringer of New Things

Musings on personal growth, books, motherhood, writing, and more. "Every hour is saved from that eternal silence, something more, a bringer of new things." – Tennyson

Lovely Moments

Me, having a ridiculous amount of fun riding on the four-wheeler

Some lovely moments from my life in the past two weeks…

* Riding on a four-wheeler behind my husband, out on the land where we want to build a house

* Sitting with him on our deck in the evening, each of us doing a separate productive thing—he was stringing chili peppers to hang up, and I was putting clothes on hangers; the cats were poking around in the grass near us

* In a slow moment at work, writing in my journal beside my open window with a cup of chamomile tea

* Baking cookies (oatmeal chocolate chip) to ease my stress and get (nearly) immediate gratification after a bad day at work

* Getting a visit at work from my best friend (and giving her some of the cookies)

* Reading Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows for hours in bed on a rainy Sunday afternoon

* Writing a letter to one of my new pen pals

4 comments on “Lovely Moments

  1. emilievardaman
    August 12, 2014

    Lovely! And yes, you sure do seem to be having a ridiculous amour of fun!

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      August 12, 2014

      Thanks! I don’t think I ever have as much real fun as I do when I’m riding behind him on the four-wheeler on a sunny day. I never did those kinds of things growing up—now I know how much I love that!

      Like

  2. Rose
    August 13, 2014

    Cookies and pen pals. Cozy thoughts. Love your lovely moments posts!

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on August 12, 2014 by in Lovely Moments and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
