A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Lovely Moments

bridge1

Some lovely moments in my life this past week:

* Singing “Rainy Days and Mondays” in my head yesterday while filing at work and glancing out the window at the rain-drenched street—and realizing that for once on a rainy Monday, I didn’t feel down

* Starting a new knitting project and watching it take shape beautifully

* Going for a lovely trail walk on Saturday in our local park with my family

* Reorganizing my main at-hand writing notebook (binder)

* Secretly reading a novel (The Rainmaker) at my desk at work one day last week (when we weren’t busy), because I was too tired and moody to write

* Baking cupcakes for my husband’s birthday 🙂

One comment on “Lovely Moments

  1. Danny Breslin
    August 19, 2014

    Isn’t it great when you can take pleasure in the simple things?

    Liked by 1 person

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on August 19, 2014 by in Lovely Moments and tagged , , , , , .
