A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Lovely Moments

Some lovely moments in my life this week…

* Driving on a semi-rural West Virginia road under the shade of trees and the intermittent sparkling of the sun

* Chatting with my best friend at our local coffeshop-bookstore

* Retrieving the book I was looking for at the library plus several other books that called out to me from nearby shelves 🙂

* Lying in bed at night and listening to the crickets outside as I fell asleep

* Drinking a cup of herbal hot tea of a variety I haven’t had in a long time—Bigelow’s Orange & Spice

* Wearing the new shoes I bought (because my old ones were really worn out) and feeling like a princess

One comment on “Lovely Moments

  1. Stefanie
    August 26, 2014

    I love listening to crickets as I fall asleep at night. There is something marvelously soothing about it.

    Liked by 1 person

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on August 26, 2014 by in Lovely Moments, Nature Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
