A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Weekly Mind Cleanup

The West Virginia Capitol dome I can see from my office window

Just a few things from my mental inbox this week…

From WordPress

Some posts I especially liked this week (the first three I feel are very important reads about social issues; the last one is just fun and interesting!):

emilievardaman: “White Privilege”

The Double Life of Mrs. M: “Zero Waste Week”

The Bookshelf of Emily J.: “My Side of Suicide”

Then Matters Now: “10 Unbelievable WWI Facts”

From My Reading

I’ve been reading a new novel by an author I happen to know, Marie Manilla – The Patron Saint of Ugly. It’s really good so far, and I can’t wait to see how it ends, but at the same time I don’t want it to end!

In My Writing

Posts on my other blogs:

My Post-God Life: “My Treasure Is on Earth”

I’ve been having fun playing around with design of my S.J. Woods Writing (freelance writing business) website and letterhead, since I decided to change it. I think I’ve got it to where I like it now. But it’s hard to resist tinkering with that kind of thing!

 

3 comments on “Weekly Mind Cleanup

  1. Kayley Gilbert
    August 29, 2014

    Wow, thanks for including my post! It means so much to me that you enjoyed it x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. emilievardaman
    August 29, 2014

    Thank you for including my blog on your list this week.
    I read the others with interest. The one on depression is so heartbreaking! I had to post something back to her.
    And zero waste? Well, I am as close as I can get. One small bag a week for a household of two. Recycle, compost, throw away almost nothing.

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on August 29, 2014 by in Mind Cleanups, Other Photos and tagged , .
