A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

In Pursuit of a More Descriptive Subtitle

I hope you are all staying sane and taking care of yourselves in the midst of holiday busyness! I’m taking a break from work at the moment to do something fun: think about a new subtitle for my blog. I’d like it to be more descriptive. (It was “Learner, Thinker, Writer, Life Enthusiast.”) Here’s what I’ve come up with so far (you can see that I love lists):

“Sarrah J. Woods:  Introverted, Contemplative, and Enthusiastic Lover of Books, Writing, Cats, and Life”

That’s a lot to pack into a subtitle! Is it overwhelming? Maybe it’s too much.

(As you can see, I have a hard time narrowing my blog down to a single, simple focus. That’s just not me. At least, not right now!)

I chose the adjectives “introverted” and “enthusiastic” because I’ve been finding out that those are two really fundamental parts of my personality, and the more I embrace them, the better and truer to myself I feel. The adjective “contemplative” is also true, but not as fundamental; it seemed like a helpfully descriptive word for my blogging identity, though.

Speaking of contemplating, I feel overdue for some thoughtful posts, but right now they’re simmering. I know they’ll come bursting out when they’re ready!

For now, here’s another cat photo—and this one features all three of my sweet babies! I was trying to get them all to play with the string at once. 🙂 It sorted of worked for a minute. Then they slowed down, and Marvin and Murray just started watching Mallory, who loves playing with string far more than they do.

image-1

Happy holidays everyone!


I’m going to use this post as a “file” for subtitles, because I have been changing them a lot lately. I’m still open to feedback!

“Every day brings new discoveries as I live, learn, and write (accompanied by cats)”

“Every day brings new discoveries as I read, write, and live”

“Learner. Writer. Lover of life.”

“Learner. Thinker. Writer. Life Enthusiast.”

“Introverted, Contemplative, and Enthusiastic Lover of Books, Writing, Cats, and Life”

“Thoughtful essays from things I’m learning, plus photos, poems, ‘lovely moments,’ book talk, and more”

“Writer of essays and children’s fiction. Idealist at heart trying to learn to live wisely. Lover of learning, books, nature, cats, and life!”

“Writer of essays, stories, and poems. Idealist and people-pleaser learning to live wisely and assertively. Lover of learning, books, nature, cats, and life!”

2 comments on “In Pursuit of a More Descriptive Subtitle

  1. emilievardaman
    December 14, 2014

    Not sure about the new title. It seems long. But if you feel it sums you up, go for it. YOU are the boss of this blog!
    Glad you’re taking time off work.
    I have been doing some contemplating too. Not sure where it’s going, but it’s going.

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      December 14, 2014

      Thanks for that feedback, Emilie! Yeah, I’m also feeling that it’s too long, upon further reflection. I’ll think on it for a while.
      Good luck to you!

      Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on December 11, 2014 by in Cat Photos, Discoveries from Writing and tagged , , , .
