A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Wild Glory

photo (3)

These little wildflowers are growing up with our new spring grass all over our yard and I love them! I wish our grass could always look like this!

That’s all, just thought I’d share the beauty!

5 comments on “Wild Glory

  1. Forest Edge Studio
    April 10, 2015

    They are one of my favorites – wild violets. Can you believe that there are people who think of this as a WEED! I won’t let my husband mow the lawn until after they’ve gone by. : )

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      April 10, 2015

      Oh, thank you! I know, me too, I’m afraid that my husband is going to mow the grass soon, because our next-door neighbors just mowed theirs last evening, and now ours looks pretty ragged by comparison. But I’ll try to stall him long enough for the violets to have their full say! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. margaretparker
    April 10, 2015

    These are wild violets. Some people treat them like dandelions and try to get rid of them. I personally love them. And they are edible (both leaves and flowers), taste great in salads and are high in Vitamin A and C among other nutrients.

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      April 10, 2015

      Thanks, Margaret! Nice to hear from you. Wow, that’s interesting, I didn’t know they were edible!

      Like

  3. emilievardaman
    April 13, 2015

    Yes, beautiful!

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on April 10, 2015 by in Nature Photos and tagged , , , , , , , .
