A Bringer of New Things

Musings on personal growth, books, motherhood, writing, and more. "Every hour is saved from that eternal silence, something more, a bringer of new things." – Tennyson

Back to Original Blog Name

IMG_3635

Murray pauses from licking Marvin’s head to sleepily ask why I am pointing my phone at him.

Just letting you know that I decided to change my blog’s name from “Sarrah J. Woods” back to “A Bringer of New Things,” which was the original title. It may not be catchy and all, but it feels right for me.

In case you haven’t already heard me say this, the phrase is from my favorite poem, in these lines:

“Life piled on life
Were all too little, and of one to me
Little remains: but every hour is saved
From that eternal silence, something more,
A bringer of new things.”

From “Ulysses” by Alfred, Lord Tennyson

Life is short, so I want to embrace every new experience and learning opportunity that I receive.

And I enjoy sharing some of those things with you!

2 comments on “Back to Original Blog Name

  1. emilievardaman
    August 11, 2015

    I like the name and I’m glad you’ve taken it back!

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on August 11, 2015 by in Cat Photos, Discoveries from Writing and tagged , , , , , , , .
