A Bringer of New Things

Musings on personal growth, books, motherhood, writing, and more. "Every hour is saved from that eternal silence, something more, a bringer of new things." – Tennyson

Photos: New River Gorge, West Virginia

Earlier this month I went camping with some friends, and we went hiking at the New River Gorge in Fayetteville, West Virginia, as well as sight-seeing at nearby Hawks Nest. As always, I was inspired and invigorated by the fresh mountain air and beautiful views!

IMG_4601

IMG_4608

IMG_4615

IMG_4620

 

IMG_4634

IMG_4648

IMG_4627

2 comments on “Photos: New River Gorge, West Virginia

  1. emilievardaman
    August 19, 2015

    What a beautiful place!
    In a few weeks I’ll be in the Pacific Northwest with a friend, noodling about and taking LOTS of photos. Watch my blog for a photo tour!
    Can you tell I am already excited?

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      August 21, 2015

      That sounds great! I’ve always wanted to visit the Pacific Northwest; I hope I will get to go someday! Have a great trip!

      Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on August 18, 2015 by in Nature Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
