A Bringer of New Things

I want to learn all I can, live as wisely as I can, and savor every moment on the journey.

Inspirational Quote: “I Don’t Believe in Failure…”

100_0364

It’s Monday, which means a lot of us could use some inspiration. So here’s an inspiring quote from another great YA novel I read this summer:

“I don’t believe in failure…because simply by saying you’ve failed, you’ve admitted you attempted. And anyone who attempts is not a failure. Those who truly fail in my eyes are the ones who never try at all. The ones who sit on the couch and whine and moan and wait for the world to change for them…

“If you try anything…if you try to lose weight, or to improve yourself, or to love, or to make the world a better place, you have already achieved something wonderful, before you even begin. Forget failure. If things don’t work out the way you want, hold your head up high and be proud. And try again. And again. And again!”

– Sarah Dessen, Keeping the Moon

One comment on “Inspirational Quote: “I Don’t Believe in Failure…”

  1. emilievardaman
    August 24, 2015

    Nice take on what failure really means. Thanks.

    Liked by 2 people

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on August 24, 2015 by in Quotes and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
