A Bringer of New Things

I want to learn all I can, live as wisely as I can, and savor every moment on the journey.

Little Thought for Your Day

Here’s a rhyme I made up this morning:

The fastest way to boost your mood is gratitude.

It’s true! At least for me, anyway. Whenever I’m feeling down or cross, forcing myself to think about some things I’m grateful for stops my negativity train in its tracks and allows me to calm down and deal with whatever’s bothering me with a clearer head.

What are you grateful for today?

9 comments on “Little Thought for Your Day

  1. Vic's Confessions
    March 4, 2016

    Im gratefull for good friends! πŸ‘Œ

    Like

  2. emilievardaman
    March 4, 2016

    I’m grateful to be sitting in a friend’s little house looking out at the Sea of Cortes. I never tire of watching the sea.

    Like

  3. Radhika Thatte-George
    March 5, 2016

    Grateful for…hmm..grateful for lovely kids

    Like

  4. Norah
    March 6, 2016

    A beautiful rhyme and a lovely thought – a timely reminder. I am grateful for it. Thanks. πŸ™‚

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on March 4, 2016 by in Discoveries from Living and tagged , , , , , .
