A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Buds, Blooms, & Blossoms: Spring Has Begun!

I am thrilled to see signs of spring all around me. The string of warmer days we’ve had is supposed to turn chilly again soon, but I am just glad it’s spring. February is always hard on me, and this year I kind of forgot that (since I’d been feeling so well!) and didn’t steel myself to take extreme self-care measures like I usually do; I just sort of let February happen, and I paid the price in headaches, stress, fatigue, depression, and a cold. So I have been welcoming spring with open, reaching arms! (And I’ve been trying to take better care of myself too.) The sight of buds, blooms, and blossoms lately has been restoring joy to my heart.

FullSizeRender (2)

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender (4)

6 comments on “Buds, Blooms, & Blossoms: Spring Has Begun!

  1. emilievardaman
    March 18, 2016

    Winter isn’t rough in the Southwest other than a short sting of cold days and nights, but it was unusually cool, then it warmed up early. Spring hit our area a good three to four weeks early, and in some areas, about six weeks early. NOT a good sign.
    But I, too, am delighted to see spring after my miserable winter. First dengue fever and then the flu! I am left with a vertigo that will not go away and have to head into the doc to see what can be done.
    But … warm days, cool nights. flowers blooming and trees leaving out. LOVE IT!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Norah
    March 20, 2016

    Joyful springtime. Enjoy! We’re waiting for autumn to descend. Our days are still too warm and humid here in Brisbane!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dansbooknook
    March 21, 2016

    Tulip trees and crabapples blooming, daffodils are up… Even the fact that I noticed that I need to fix a tire on the lawnmower is just another sign that winter has lost its tenuous grip on the area.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Stefanie
    March 23, 2016

    It is snowing in Minnesota right now so your photos bring me hope and some much needed color 🙂

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on March 18, 2016 by in Discoveries from Living, Nature Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , .
