A Bringer of New Things

I want to learn all I can, live as wisely as I can, and savor every moment on the journey.

Twins!

All right–I was keeping this secret for a while, but now I’m ready to tell you my big news. I am expecting twins!!!!!

My husband and I were so excited to find out we were pregnant earlier this summer, and then we were shocked and even more thrilled to find out, at our first ultrasound, that we’re having twins! They will be our first children. We don’t know their sexes yet, as I’m only 12 weeks along. And obviously, anything could happen, but I’m trying to stay positive and not dwell on worries (though that’s easier said than done sometimes!). But thankfully, everything has gone really well so far. I’ve had all the usual pregnancy symptoms, but I’ve gotten really lucky in the morning-sickness department, with only some mild issues. My main challenge has just been the fatigue. But my husband has been a wonderful help and support to me; and every time I think about our babies on the way, I feel incredibly grateful and happy!

Naturally, I’ve had a lot of other, more complex thoughts and feelings about pregnancy too, and I hope to write about some of them here when I get the chance (a.k.a. time + mental energy).

I’m also still working on some other posts for you (and I’m going to at least TRY to keep them relatively short!). For now, I just wanted to share my good news! 🙂 🙂

13 comments on “Twins!

  1. Lyndsey
    August 26, 2016

    Ahh! Love ❤ So excited for you, dear friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ruth
    August 26, 2016

    Woo Hoo!! Congratulations

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Emily J.
    August 26, 2016

    Congratulations!

    Like

  4. Sarah Brentyn
    August 27, 2016

    Congratulations, Sarrah! ❤ ❤

    Like

  5. Norah
    August 28, 2016

    Congratulations, Sarrah. How exciting!

    Like

  6. Stefanie
    September 21, 2016

    Wow! congratulations!

    Like

  7. foxfairytwinsblog
    March 9, 2017

    Congratulations!! My twins are 5 months old and it’s a whirlwind but loving it. I’ve tried to document our experiences of raising twins so that in a few years time I can read it back and remember. Good luck with your pregnancy 😘😘❤️️

    Liked by 1 person

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on August 25, 2016 by in Discoveries from Living and tagged , , .
