A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Creature Comforts Lately

This is a variation on my “Lovely Moments Lately” posts (which I keep meaning to do more of but keep forgetting). Being twenty weeks pregnant makes me crave creature comforts! And I also thought that title fit better with this photo of my cats Jill and Murray indulging in luxurious naps on my bed. 🙂 

On a rainy, tired day like today, I need all the help toward positivity I can get. So here are some lovely moments from my life lately:

• Going for a walk by the river on a beautiful and quiet Sunday morning.

• Repotting two pretty little mum plants I had bought.

• Lying in the big pile of pillows on my bed. (It didn’t take me long to learn that pillows are a pregnant woman’s best friend!)

• Listening to a very lovely audiobook, Paris Letters: One Woman’s Journey from the Fast Lane to a Slow Stroll in Paris by Janice MacLeod.

• Buying some soft, pretty baby yarn and knitting little baby hats. (I didn’t think of taking photos of these or the mums…maybe I’ll do it later as a reminder to do another “lovely moments” post!)

• Working on my baby shower registry online. At first it was overwhelming, but by the end, working on it made me feel happy and excited about my babies on the way!

• Which reminds me of the amazingly happy moments every time we have an ultrasound and get to see those little growing twins and hear their heartbeats. It’s one of the most incredible things I’ve ever experienced!

• Spending a sunny afternoon sitting on my deck and catching up with an old friend, whom I hadn’t seen in years, who was in town for a visit.

• Eating Papa John’s pizza and watching Downton Abbey (via DVDs checked out from the library).

There! Already I feel better. And now it’s time for me to eat a snack. It will be a granola bar and a hot cup of rooibos-vanilla tea. More creature comforts!

10 comments on “Creature Comforts Lately

  1. emilievardaman
    October 21, 2016

    Lovely moment.
    I would enjoy seeing a photo of you pregnant!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      October 21, 2016

      Haha, ok I will try to post one for you at some point! But maybe I’ll wait till I get bigger in my third trimester…that will really be something to see! With twins, I’m going to be as big as a boat!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • emilievardaman
        October 21, 2016

        Yes. In your last week or so you will be huge!
        Boys or girls or one of each?

        Like

        • Sarrah J. Woods
          October 21, 2016

          Well, we think they are both girls, but they weren’t in a great position during the “gender reveal” ultrasound, so we will try to confirm it at future ultrasounds.

          Like

  2. Sarah Brentyn
    October 21, 2016

    Adorable photo! And great post. This is like what I write in my gratitude journal. Small things that make me happy. It’s wonderful. (I LOVE Downton Abbey.) 🙂 Have a beautiful weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Marc-André
    October 22, 2016

    The first shot has to go into tummy rub Tuesday haha

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ginene Nagel
    October 30, 2016

    Janice, Congratulations on two bundles of joy. I’ll order the MacLead audio book from our library this week. This is a lovely post. ~Ginene
    Ginene

    Like

    • Sarrah J. Woods
      November 1, 2016

      Hi Ginene, thanks for the congrats! But I’m Sarrah; the author of the book Paris Letters is named Janice MacLeod. Glad you liked the post. Have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Ginene Nagel
    November 4, 2016

    Sarrah, I called you Janice and I didn’t catch it until after I hit Post Comment! ~Ginene

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on October 21, 2016 by in Cat Photos, Lovely Moments and tagged , , , , , , , , .
