A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Beautiful Holiday Cards & Gifts for a Good Cause (UNICEF)

I just discovered that UNICEF sells gorgeous holiday cards (as well as box sets of birthday cards and blank greeting cards) and also all kinds of global-inspired gifts, many of them handcrafted by local artisans in places such as Latin America, Africa, and Asia. UNICEF is, of course, the United Nations Children’s Fund, which works in countries throughout the world to provide all sorts of humanitarian aid for children in need. I didn’t know until today about the UNICEF Market, where the proceeds from lovely cards and gifts go toward the work of helping needy children around the world.

I haven’t yet settled on which cards I will buy, but I’m leaning towards these:

UNICEF Holiday Greeting Cards, 'Snow Flurries'

UNICEF Holiday Greeting Cards, ‘Snow Flurries’

Just wanted to pass this along, as it’s beginning to be that time of year when many of us are planning holiday purchases. I’m hoping to get that task done early this year, because I still have so much left to do to get ready for my babies!

4 comments on “Beautiful Holiday Cards & Gifts for a Good Cause (UNICEF)

  1. Norah
    November 2, 2016

    Those are beautiful cards, Sarah. Thanks for sharing this great resource – a way of helping others.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. emilievardaman
    November 2, 2016

    I have shopped UNICEF for many, many years. I love the store and what it does for artisans.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sarah Brentyn
    November 4, 2016

    I love these. Beautiful choice on yours this year (if you go with those). 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2016 by in Causes I Support and tagged , , , , , , .
