A Bringer of New Things

I want to learn all I can, live as wisely as I can, and savor every moment on the journey.

Bookworm Gifts & Stocking Stuffers that Give Back

I’ve still been too busy for a real post, but here are two more quick recommendations for your holiday gift shopping. I read about both of these in a magazine and will probably make use of them in my own Xmas shopping.

First, you can get cool bookworm gifts from Out of Print Clothing (outofprintclothing.com), which donates a portion of all its proceeds to literacy programs worldwide. I was interested to read on their blog that one of their recent projects was helping a library near me in Rainelle, WV that was destroyed in the floods this summer. They have all kinds of literary-inspired gifts, such as these cute socks.

capture

 

Second, the Cotton On store chain sells a line of low-cost “Cotton On Foundation” stocking-stuffer items, and 100% of the proceeds from their sales go to the Cotton On Foundation, which helps Ugandan communities with building projects related to health, education, sustainability, and infrastructure. The stocking stuffers include items such as tote bags, bracelets, key rings, lip balm, and candles.

capture3

Besides these and the UNICEF market I mentioned before, do you have any other gifts-for-charity recommendations?

I welcome your thoughts.

