A Bringer of New Things

Musings on personal growth, books, motherhood, writing, and more. "Every hour is saved from that eternal silence, something more, a bringer of new things." – Tennyson

Happy Holidays!

From me and my family (including Jill [pictured above], the cat we rescued this past year, who has become such a delight!) to you and yours, happy holidays!

I still haven’t had a chance to get back on track with blogging (though I hope to after the holidays), but if you’d like you can check out my holiday posts from previous years: Holiday Introverts: Tips for Getting through Stressful Family Gatherings (I had to re-read this to remind myself of strategies for getting through our family gatherings this year) and New Year’s Is Here! (It’s my favorite holiday!).

I am still aiming for the goal I mentioned in both of those posts: better self-care, so that I am a calmer, healthier, and happier person.

So raise a glass with me–or a warm mug of tea, hot chocolate, or eggnog–to taking good care of ourselves during the holidays and the new year!

3 comments on “Happy Holidays!

  1. emilievardaman
    December 23, 2016

    Happiness to you, too, and your family – which will soon be larger!

    Like

  2. Stefanie
    December 24, 2016

    Merry Christmas!

    Like

  3. Ginene Nagel
    December 25, 2016

    Merry Christmas to you and to Jill and to your family. Jill looks as happy as a bug in a rug. Giving her a home, which always seems to turn into a gift to the homemaker, was just one of the accomplishments you did meet in the past! ~Ginene

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on December 23, 2016 by in Cat Photos and tagged , , , , .
