A Bringer of New Things

I want to read and learn all I can, write thoughtfully and truthfully, live according to reason and ever more mature wisdom, and savor every wonderful little gift of life.

Babies!

In case you were wondering, I’m alive and the babies are here! Our twin baby girls were born over a month early at the beginning of February, safely and in good health! Life has been chaos since then, of course. But I wanted to at least let you know everything’s okay! I don’t know when I’ll have a chance to write more and express some of my thoughts about this experience of new motherhood. I am holding onto hope that eventually I will be not so sleep-deprived and, despite my best intentions and preparations, self-care depleted. This is hard! But I wouldn’t trade my sweet girls for anything–I am truly in love with and so grateful for our precious little angels!

5 comments on “Babies!

  1. Norah
    March 24, 2017

    Congratulations! How gorgeous. Life will never be the same again! And that’s a good thing. 🙂

    Like

  2. Stefanie
    March 24, 2017

    They are beautiful! Glad you are all healthy and happy!

    Like

  3. Sarah Brentyn
    March 24, 2017

    Beautiful! ❤ ❤ Congratulations! (Best intentions and preparations go out the window once they're here, I'm afraid, but it's all worth it.)

    Like

  4. Ginene Nagel
    March 26, 2017

    My thoughts are: That you are going to have the best of times and the best of love times two! Congratulations and I wish you strength!
    Ginene

    Like

  5. emilievardaman
    April 10, 2017

    Oh, my! How this slipped past me I do not know. But here it is today and I was delighted to see it. I have a friend with four-year-old twins. She has the most wonderful stories! I see a book in your future, Sarrah, on life with twins.

    Like

I welcome your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on March 18, 2017 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .

Navigation

